Associated Student Body

All students are members of the Associated Student Body (ASB). The Student Council has been organized to establish democratic procedures governing student activities and to develop a sense of responsibility, self-discipline, leadership, cooperation, scholarship, school spirit and Christian virtues. The ASB government encourages students to be more involved in government affairs in conjunction with the administration and faculty. The ASB promotes harmonious relationships throughout the school by means of organized activities and projects.

ASB & Class Officers

All candidates must receive the approval of the administration and meet the academic and disciplinary requirements. ASB and class officers are expected to serve as examples for other students in following school policies and procedures and may be removed from office if issues following school policies and procedures occur.

Activities & Goals

The ASB organization is responsible for promoting all of the activity programs of the school and for coordinating all events and projects that are classified as extracurricular.

The goals of student government include:

  • Developing the students’ understanding of the philosophy, goals and objectives of  high school;
  • Encouraging the students to become active members of the high school community which offers various opportunities of personal interaction with peers, staff and parents;
  • Assisting students in developing leadership and organizational skills in planning and sponsoring events and activities.

ASB Executive Representatives 2021-2022

Congratulations to the following students who were chosen to lead in office:

2021-2022 ASB Executive Cabinet
Diane Kabukuru, President
Catherine Gernade, Vice President
Christian Avendano, Treasurer

Senior, Class of 2022
Angela Azar, President
Jason Hernandez, Vice President
Kaitlyn Steinberg, Treasurer
Arlee Vallin, Secretary

Junior, Class of 2023
Celia Batey, President
Marisol Carmona, Vice President
Alisa Barakhyan, Treasurer
Sophia Ardon, Secretary

Sophomore, Class of 2024
Annalise Ruiz, President
Briana Reyes, Vice President
Monica Gil, Secretary

Freshmen, Class of 2025
Sophia Rodriguez, President
Camille Romero, Vice President
Mark Noto, Treasurer
Isabella Garcia, Secretary

9th & 10th Parent Meeting

Zoom meeting will begin at 6:00pm